MonoMonday - Every Picture tells a story...

Over the last few months I have been busy scanning old photographs of my parents and of my sister's and my own childhood to produce a photo album. The intention was to build up a family photo album and this has just come to fruition. Modern photo software is amazing in what you can retrieve from and often yellowing, dusty, scratched old photos but it all takes time. However, in doing this I have, of course, revisited many memories of my past, so it has been a fascinating if arduous task. The published blurb book is still to arrive but my image shows the Lightroom print module in which all the photos were brought together and worked on.

I have done photobooks in the past and always been pleased with the  results and felt the effort entailed was worthwhile. Now I have to look ahead at further projects such as a travelogue of all our holidays. There is a four drawer chest in the garage absolutely chocker with prints as well as many albums of slides waiting for my attentions, so there will be lots to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.