Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Time

Time!

We’re ruled by it!  We set our alarms to get up at a certain, we have to be in work for a certain, there’s that deadline that needs to be met and oh there’s also that boring meeting we need to attend at that certain time.

Well I had a meeting at midday, I arrived early and time was marching on and no sign of my colleague.  My mind starts ticking then, just the other week I was a month early for a training day, and then I started to think I was a week early for the meeting.  Thankfully he was just late.  Phew!

It was a time to reflect today, so much achieved already this year and still plenty of projects ahead.  It does you good to take that step back every now and again, so you can see the bigger picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.