Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Nearly ten selfie

Tennis for Will this morning at Hertford. Seeing their players warming up I thought he would be thrashed. He won one and lost three, but that doesn't reflect how close some of the matches were. In three games he lost, his match went on the longest of the four being played. Long rallies but the point went to the opposition more often than to him. His serving was better today as was his concentration for the most part. He was panning a lot of shots though, which was really frustrating to watch. All part of the learning curve I guess.

Home for lunch then Will and I left C and Daddy at home and went on a secret squirrel mission for a birthday balloon and ended up at the tennis club open afternoon. Will played a little then we wandered back home.

The day ended with C and I going to the cinema together to see Beauty and the Beast. Her second time, my first. She had had the option of picking a couple of friends to go, but in the end said she would rather just go with me. Obviously we had to have a 'nearly ten' selfish to go with last year's 'nearly nine' one. Love this girl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.