Hands On

A couple of months ago I watched a photography blogger (FroKnowsPhoto) showing how you can use film colour grading controllers for photo editing. They allow you to control different commands without having to use the mouse and therefore speeding up your editing process.

The one problem is that the one he showed was almost $3000.

Then I read one of the comments that said you could get this different system for about $100 so that's what I now have and I've been using it for the past few days.

I can see already how it is going to speed up my editing process as it allows me to control different parameters at the same time.

It's interesting that in music we use this type of controller all the time (this is in fact designed for use with music software), but it never really occurred to me that it would be really useful in photo editing.

Thanks to some great programmers who created the plugin for Lightroom to allow them to work.

Smile
Rob

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.