The mystery of PS105

I have no idea what this building is. I bike past it somewhere around Wigram, all by itself, surrounded by scrubby land, and a paddock with stream behind it, then the motorway.

There is no council crest or other logo or mark, just the PS105 high up. For a utilitarian building it has some interesting touches, like polished concrete suggesting the outline of hills and mountains.

With it's squat, square, post-quake architecture it has something to say about the landscape it's part of. I might blip it some more.

Happy times at work as I figured out the logic of what I'm trialing. I had another break through and it's time well invested. I have a show and tell on Thursday. No pressure ;-)

Today's gratitude: Biking too and from work I saw breathtaking subtleties in the sky. A sunrise that never had a show of shouting yet said so much in pastel detail. And biking home brush strokes of apricot smeared an otherwise grey sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.