Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

At my folks

I've had early shifts at work this week. I've had a bit flu which has made sleeping even more difficult. For four nights I've slept maximum of four hours per night. Today I woke up at 2 a.m. to get to work in time. My work shift started at 4:30.

After work I picked Ahti from daycare. We took a train to Kuopio and from there my dad picked us by car to my folks place. A bit after we arrived three my eldest cousins from my mother's side arrived from Western Finland, the eldest of them with her partner and son. It was nice to see them, haven't seen anyone of them for several years. Also Ahti got along with his second cousin very well. My cousins stayed the night to attend our grandmother's funeral the following day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.