An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Colds, CCJ's & Brass Bible Holders

Having been stuck indoors since late Sunday, sweating out and suffering this cold, I knew that I would have to try and venture out at some point.

I was tempted to try Tiny Tuesday, which I have not entered before but could not find any rules or guidelines but when I collated the tagged ones, they all seemed to either of flowers, plants or insects.

After going downstairs and finding a nice FAT County Court Judgement waiting for me, which I read in a profusion of clammy sweat and my head caving in, the amount for which I would only find a fraction of if I sold all my gear - to find it was raining...

Some Blip followers will know of the even-older-than-Salisbury-Cathedral Church that I have often used for an emergency Blip, the 12th century St Thomas', where those building the Cathedral would have worshiped. 

I could have done with the nice stabilised Sigma 105mm macro lens, as it is quite dark inside, but I sold that to pay the rent a few months ago. But I still have my much older, plastic Tamron 90mm macro, which is optically fine, just a bit of a pig to use.

I initially focused (very closely) on the brass screws on this very fine old brass music/bible stand, but soon started to get more creative. The strong yellows of the brass seem to get lost somewhat in photos but the overhead warmth of an old fashioned tungsten lamp added the gorgeous orangey tinge here. 

Twenty minutes in that beautiful old church and I was on the point of collapse so made my way home - and have literally collapsed exhausted and probably won't do much else today - except to think of how I can appeal to this CCJ, which, I should add, was "supposedly" covered by an agreement realised through the CAB. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.