Tired Boys

We had long walk (90 minutes) this morning - and managed to get caught out in the rain! It wasn't too heavy - but Finlay wasn't happy about getting wet.

After a good towel down afterwards and some breakfast and then this is how they chilled!

I have been 'attending' an online class run by Adobe Creative Live - and I think I have had the lightbulb moment about my flash guns. So I was playing with bounced and reflected light to get these two shots. I still think my camera / speedlight combo under exposes by about 1 EV in ETTL mode, but I need to play more.

I went to Harrogate this afternoon to buy some new boots - one of my current ones have split, and they are not waterproof any more (which hasn't been an issue for the last 6 weeks as there has been no rain). I have bought a pair of full leather ones this time - all properly measured and fitted by a very helpful chap at Cotswold Outdoor. Also got a 15% discount for being an NT member.

Maybe blip them tomorrow to practice my newly acquired flashgun skills 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.