Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Hopeful

Occasionally a national event lands on my doorstep and I make a token effort at blip reportage. Then I get stuck in meetings and arrive to find said events underway and at capacity, so I stick a hopeful camera high up against the university atrium, gaining some interesting layered reflections of those inside and outside and the hint that the main subject of today's events is somewhere beneath the cameras held high.

The Labour Party decided to launch their election manifesto in my place of work and the place was brimful with media vans and political correspondents, and pretty much the entire shadow cabinet and you can spot a former member of the shadow cabinet at bottom left.

For some reason I only ever seem to encounter Labour leaders at election time. But then I live in the North.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.