Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

WINDY!

I continued my excellent efforts in the gym by doing 15 minutes on the cross trainer. With lots of stops, mind. Then I did half an hour on the bike at Level 15. I watched a programme about the longest road in Britain, the A1, then a programme about accidents, where they have a few seconds of dashboard camera or cycle helmet footage, and show it again and again and again to make a half hour programme. Still, it kept my mind off the pain in my knees.

We then went up the hill - it was sunny and warm, but boy it was WINDY! We climbed the wee cliff, and I could barely stand to take a photo. Funny how Archie looks dishevelled, while JR retains her composure.

JR and Archie then walked home via the duck pond, and I drove to visit Uncle A to hear of his holiday plans, which have now been postponed till after the election.

When I came home, JR went off on a shopping expedition, while Archie and I shared an Almond Magnum (he only gets a teeny tiny bit at the end), I listened to my book, then watched VEEP and Billions. Meanwhile, the sky turned black and it poured, but it's back to sunshine again.

My foldy-up seat arrived. Very portable - it's the size of a can of beer, but it telescopes out to form a sturdy lean-on seat. Ideal for having a wee sit down during never ending (but fascinating) walking tours. Archie was scared of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.