The American Dream

I cycled to the British Museum and spent several hours wandering The American Dream - Pop to the Present exhibition.

Upon entry I checked for "No Photography' signs and didn't see any. I openly took photographs unchallenged until I was about two thirds of the way through the exhibition when a member of staff told me "no photography." I asked where the signs were as did a couple of women close by. None of us had seen it. Anyway, it's never worth the arguing. 

Assuming the "No Photography" rule is to protect copyright it's a completely ridiculous  rule in an exhibition including Rauschenburg and Warhol both famed for their appropriation of others photographic work.


Back to work tomorrow so I am happy I went to see this and got in some cycling exercise too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.