Beewriter

By Beewriter

The B Positives

Why do things always seem to happen to me...lol. I was driving the mini bus today, it was low on diesel and as we have our own pump at base I drove it outside the garage to fill up. We have to swipe a card and enter the mileage to make the pump work....I took the card out of the holder and promptly dropped it, it slipped between the cracks of the grid and lay in the water just out of reach!

I tried pushing blue tac on it to lift it up but it wouldn't stick in the water, I tried hooking it with various things but nothing worked. Thankfully, Mike found a metal lever and with brute force managed to wrench the grid up and retrieve the card....phew.

I took the Dragon Boat T-shirts out to session today to give to some of the team who were there. We had a big try on during our break. Tomorrow I will try to capture the rest of the team in them too. We gave the Hakka a go......I think Janet has it mastered ......see the extra.

THIS is hilarious. Commemorative statues have been spotted by blipper, alanwoodley4 for my Fork handle shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.