Warning

Blips are about photography and daily life. I often seek to weave in a bit about work but today's meetings of the Board and one of it's Committees were private spaces where in part we were discussing some of the options for responding to the Education and Skills Committee report and teasing out potential long term issues and strategies.

We did do some photography, but that Is for the next few days/ weeks.

at the weekend this warning light sent its steady glow towards me as I drove, reminding me that there had been a fault registered with the catalytic converter. So before 8 I was at the garage leaving the car in for examination and service.

Turns out the oxygen sensor has a fault. Because this is a rare fault spare parts are not routinely kept so the car is in the garage overnight and hopefully can be collected tomorrow afternoon. I hope not to see this warning light again, hence the blip.

I could also have shown a photo of a boarded up window as someone tried to break in - around the time I was booking the car in as my wife slept upstairs - oh the joys of retirement. Not too much damage done and the crime was a grab through the window of a (large) pile of pound coins waiting to be sorted. Fortunately they were disturbed by the dog so could have been a lot worse. So warning: keep valuables out of sight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.