Playtime.

Went to Helensvale shopping centre today.  We were looking for some slippers for Alexandra, and we found some!

We had a look around the shops, and then got some coffee and headed for the play park.  This is just outside the food court. The weather was nice and warm after a chilly start, so we didn't need jackets.

Isabella had a great time, with her Mum following her around.  I couldn't help much as I'm not allowed to lift anything heavy.  So I couldn't get Isabella on or off some of the play items.

We went back to wandering after a while.  And I saw two people I knew from work.  One I had a good chat with.  We used to live near each other at one point in the UK, but never met there.

He and his family emigrated the year before us.  Sadly, he has lost both his wife and son, and now is trying to decide whether to return to the UK or not.

Back home after my morning out I settled down with some knitting, but kept falling asleep.  I've felt really tired all afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.