briocarioca

By briocarioca

All he was buying ...

... was just rags and old iron (in this case, cardboard boxes). He was propped up against his collection and a fire hydrant and I passed him before going back and respectfully asking if I could take his photo - on the grounds that he has a very interesting face.  I always hesitate to ask, it feels like intruding, and as if one's pointing someone out as a freak, but what else say? I don't like taking surreptitious photos, and that feels a bit dishonest too. Anyway, he looked surprised, but agreed, so I took a couple, shook his hand and moved on. I do think he has a fascinating face, I can only guess at the sad story behind it.

On to the mobile operator, for the usual mix of misinformation and obstruction, but eventually I came away with a new chip for HH's phone and the knowledge that there's no cheaper plan for our mini-modem.

Not much else to report, just same old, same old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.