One shelf left....

Please Celebrate Life....

I had many idea for my 1000 blip but this one is the most personal today. My parents have been in their house for over 40 years and my dad has had many shelves of odds and ends in the garage over the years.. Slowly they have been downsizing and thing are given away, taken to the second hand store or... but he has this one shelf left...

I have no idea why these bottles were saved, I just know they have been on that shelf over 20 years.. a shelf my dad has saved all these years..

After work today I headed straight to the hospital.. to see how he was.. to make sure he was still there... Today was the first day I ever saw fear in my dad....

Although we well never give up hope, the news wasn't good today.. Because of all the medical issues he has the doctors can only do so much. Tomorrow we will find out the odds of him walking again...

I could go on and on but the tears are already starting to flow... If you had made it through this far.. thank you more than any of you will know... 

So please raise a glass to life, hug someone, be kind, enjoy life and..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.