To Dad's in the morning, his friend came for a chat with his dog. Dad had stayed awake last night and watched a film about the Kray twins, so half way through the visit he could just not stay awake. I went outside and did some gardening as it was sunny. When I went back indoors he was still not on the same planet, so left a note for the carer to explain. I whizzed home and had a slice of toast and cottage cheese, and then caught the train to Reading and then the bus to Ikea for a wander, tea and cheesecake (£1.50). I had to buy some vanilla tea light candles, serviettes, wrapping paper, and chocolate. Also I bought veggie balls and rosti for dinner later. Once back home I started the dinner and then mowed my back lawn whilst it was cooking. Then cooked again for Harry who was working late, a little bit of One Born Every Minute. Bed but then struggled to sleep so after tossing and turning for a few hours, I put my lamp on and read again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.