RetiredDBA

By RetiredDBA

All out of focus

Spent the morning at Westmoreland General Hospital eye clinic having tests for glaucoma which thankfully all proved negative. As a result of the eye drops used during the tests my pupils were fully dilated and for the next 4 four hours or so everything , near and far, was completely out of focus and so bright I resorted to wearing sunglasses despite the total lack of sun.

As I couldn't drive I pottered around the garden and pulled up what I hope were weeds though there may have been some collateral damage!

The blip is the nearest image I could produce to reflect what my eyesight felt like for a good part of the day. It is actually some of the azaleas in the garden but I zoomed out as I took the shot.Bearing in mind I couldn't see the camera setting very well it didn't turn out too bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.