Dreams

I have had lots of peculiar dreams recently.

It was my late Dad's birthday last week when Clive was in hospital. As Dad died, I had my hand over his heart and I felt it stop and I screamed a howl so dreadful, even I wondered where the noise came from. Now I have had some "dream" filled nights; confusing my Dad and my husband & all about death and loss.

A fellow blipper is currently loosing her mum. Her entries bring back memories of my own mother's death. The chat with the doctor saying this was it and then the wait, watching her slip away. It took 2 weeks for her to die.

So, last night was another one of dreams and mixing people up - this time confusing club members with parents - no doubt because one of them died suddenly last week.    

Bit of a stressful day at work. Wednesday's members' dementia is becoming more and more challenging. 

Lovely walk home even though it was raining. I fed a young pair of swans by the Black Horse and then spent some time in my garden seeing what was new.     

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.