*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Alice kusudama

'Never imagine yourself not to be otherwise than what it might appear to others that what you were or might have been was not otherwise than what you had been would have appeared to them to be otherwise.'
'I think I should understand that better,' Alice said very politely, 'if I had it written down: but I can't quite follow it as you say it.'


There's a lot of Alice in me.

I made this origami flower a couple of years ago from a cheap copy of Alice's Adventures in Wonderland I got from a charity shop... cutting it up still nearly killed me! It felt wrong.

Had a chat at work with someone about the issue with a colleague that's been causing me a lot of upset recently. I feel a bit better about things now. Plus I got 3 compliments today, someone even said I was "charming". I was a bit flummoxed by that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.