Blipping Forty

By Elspeth

Towards Wether Hill

Felt really ropey when I woke this morning as my cold had taken hold.  But, we have only a few days of our holiday left and the forecast was for a dry day so nothing was going to stop us getting out for a decent walk.  

We took the steamer from Glenridding to Howtown and walked the twelve miles back and bagging eight Wainwrights in the process, one of which, Steel Knotts we had climbed before.  During the walk we decided it would be a good idea to try to complete all the Wainwrights before I'm 50, just over five years from now and we have about 180 to do so it seems a fairly achievable task.  

Now however, I am off to bed as my nose is running like a tap!  The blip was taken looking back towards Wether Hill with Ullswater in the distance.  It was a very overcast day with very flat light so although the views were spectacular, it wasn't easy to make them look so in a photograph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.