Plus ça change...

By SooB

Verfeil

School office work – and the slipping away quietly is starting to work.  I just keep firmly repeating to everyone “yes, that is something you’ll have to deal with” like a mantra.  I think they are finally getting the message that I’m stopping.  Now I just have to get some time with my direct replacement when her (adorable) one year old is not there too so that we can discuss things without distraction.
 
Later, working on some tricky documents, then off to the airport with Mr B.  This, taken on the way home, is looking back over Verfeil.  The snowy Pyrenees are just out of shot but I couldn't face driving to a place where I could show you both, so you'll have to make do with the town.  It's a lovely place!
 
Once home, I awarded myself some sitting down time…
 
And then did some work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.