Sidewalk art

I saw this on my walk to work. It means something to me because it makes me think of Jill, my girlfriend. I didn't make a big announcement this time around. It's just something that happened.

Jill and I have known each other for a long time. We belonged to a roller coaster website and met at Cedar Point around 2003 or 2004. She came to Busch Gardens and Kings Dominion with me. Things just sort of clicked. I can't explain it. It's nice. She's going to China tomorrow to teach English for six weeks. When she gets back, we're going to Knott's Berry Farm and Disneyland. In August, we're going to Cedar Point and Kings Island.

It's going to be a long six weeks, but the amusement parks will be great. Plus the anticipation of seeing each other again is something, right? I've heard that's a thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.