Mr John

By MrJohn

Rocky .....

..... valley.

This morning I gave my friend Mr P a hand to take out his shower from his bathroom. Mr & Mrs P have one of those fancy dancy showers that turns in to a steam room, plays music, has coloured mood lighting and more nozzles and jets than you have body parts to clean. I think one of the buttons sets off a fireworks display and lazer show to rival that of the Paralympics closing ceromony. The one thing the shower enclosrure dosn't seem to do is keep the water in and since it was installed a few years ago has been steadily leaking causing no end of mould and nasty smells not to mention rotten floorboards.

Mr P was planning on resealing the shower and refitting it, but since the arrival of Mini P a couple of weeks ago has decided it will be more practical to have a bath with a shower over it. The shower unit didn't take to long to remove, but the amount of smelly sludge behind and underneath it took a while to mop up. The flooring was ripped up and thrown and now Mr & Mrs P have to go shopping for a bath which I'll give them a hand to install some time in the next week. Mr P and myself are both fairly handy at that sort of thing, I expect I'll mainly be an extra pair of hands for liftling.

After clearing out the bathroom myself and the P's went for a pub lunch and a wonder around town. By the time I got back home it was late in the afternoon and Mrluc called around for a cuppa and we went for a look around the local auction saleroom as he is looking for a bench or pew for his new kitchen, there wasn't anything suitable there this week but it's always interesting having a look to see what interesting items are there.

This evenings training with the harriers is probably the penultimate off road Tuesday run of the year as the nights are rapidly drawing in. There were six of us in the group I was running wth tonight and we went for a run up on to the moor, through rocky valley, over the cow and calf and then back down through Ben Rhydding on lit tracks and roads as the sun had set. I know I usually blip a running photo on Tuesdays but it will soon be to dark to take them until next year, so today's blip is tonights run as we were approaching .....


..... Rocky valley

Post script :

Thank you for all the lovely comments, stars and faves on yesterday's 'training with the youngsters' blip. It reached the spotlight page today, my first blip to do that in some time :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.