Lala's Journal

By Lala

Day 12 - The Wedding

What a lovely day, and a privilege to share it with friends and family. A different type of wedding, but such fun. They are at least married in USA! Michaele looked stunning, and the only thing to mar the day was the memories of the people no longer with us, that they would have liked to share their day with. The 'Reception' at The Boathouse in Disney Springs. I have put Ina an extra or two for your delectation!

I have been Facebook friends with several of the guests that I had only met once before and it was so nice and unique to meet them again, but this time knowing them well from Facebook posts!

Finally the day was made complete when nephew face timed as we arrived back at the hotel. What a great young man he has become. Honest feelings and emotions as he told me that he couldn't remember what his mum sounded like and that my recording wasn't like he remembered her. He has finished his exams and I hope he visits soon.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.