Allaboutus

By Allaboutus

Shoebox bird

I was going to blip my exposed neck which came about after a rather drastic haircut, however I got outdone by the little chap in my photo who flew into one of our house windows.

I went out to investigate when I head the bang and found him rather dazed and with his head at a bit of a strange angle. This has happen before and often given time in a shoe box to recover they will be fine. Shoe box was duly obtained and the little bird picked up to go in the box.

A little while later, I took the box a safe distance from the house and opened it. The little bird sat having his photo taken and then once I was done stood on the edge and took off, seemingly fully recovered.

I thought he was a chaffinch at the time but now looking at the photo I am not so sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.