Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Bemused

Today was interesting... in a kind of way. Went along to a course in good clinical practice and heard all about the need for a clear audit trail, retention of documents, signing off consent forms etc etc etc.

Lots of rules, regulation and legislation.

Got back to the office to find an email from one of the people mentioned on the course. She had changed her mind about some info she had given me a couple of weeks ago - and deleted the relevant communication from the email chain. (I know this because I never delete anything and I still have the original copy).

Now I don't mind being told about procedures ad infinitum, after all it takes a while to sink in to the grey matter these days, but one rule should apply to all.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.