Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Hawking...

Much cooler today, which made our riverside walk feel very autumnal. Sheltered, sunny areas still had plenty of dragonflies, particularly migrant hawkers Aeshna mixta which habitually hover in one spot, making the capture of in-flight shots much easier.

I was lucky to find a particularly amenable individual, that wasn't phazed by either paddling dogs or my long lens, and managed a series of captures with an encouragingly high success rate. After all these years I think I've finally cracked it!

Otherwise I had a relatively quiet day, entering Chatsworth data onto the spreadsheet and preparing an unexpected meal for seven without going to the supermarket, which tested my creativity a bit :)

Other captures

Wing shimmer

Watching

From behind

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.