Fell On......

......Black Days

I'm not one for mourning celebrities when they pass away. I don't know them so to emotionally feel something seems a bit strange but today I found out one of my childhood idols has died. Back in the 90's I had long hair like him and would often dress similar. I could mosh all night long to his music on a Thursday, Friday and Saturday night as a student.

I remember the day I woke up to the news Kurt Cobain had died, I was a teenager into grunge and I felt emotional that day, today was very similar even though I am far from being an emo teenager.

Music is so much more than just a sound, music can take me to a certain place or memory instantly and most of his tracks do. 

I have listened to his brilliant voice for more than 25 years and it now becomes even more haunting in quality and poignancy.

Soundgarden, Temple of the dog and Audioslave are regularly played on my ipod and CD player.

Only 52 years old and I am hearing now that it may have been suicide, such a shame.

Rest in peace Chris Cornell and thank you so much for the wonderful music, albums, bands, great gigs and influences. 

Soundgarden have some brilliant videos to there tracks too, using all manner of special effects so I thought I'd do a double exposure today. His acoustic sets were always brilliant so there is the influence.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.