Clematis Montana

I was in the village of Carmunnock this morning meeting friends for coffee. I arrived a little early and enjoyed a walk round.

This lovely clematis was growing beside some steps outside one of the doors into the local parish church.

My next door neighbour has a dead tree trunk which is absolutely covered in Montana clematis ... it looks like a big stick of candy floss at the moment. Unfortunately the flowers are a very pale pink and any photographs I take look very washed out.

Out to a concert in Glasgow Cathedral tonight ... the performers are students from the various musical groups in Strathclyde University. It has been lovely and warm today but from experience I know that the cathedral is not particularly warm so must remember to take an extra layer of clothing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.