Newton Kyme Church

Despite having done little except walking dogs for the last couple of days I feel absolutely knackered and have no enthusiasm for anything, let alone blipping. I wanted to start playing around with flash lighting - but couldn’t be bothered to set up the gear.On our walk this morning I didn’t even get my camera out of my pocket.

It’s really annoying as I have only two full days left before the family arrive back from America..

I did venture out to Newton Kyme after lunch and took some shots of the church there - and also a couple of lambs who came up to see what I was up to (see extra).

Rant:

My situation is not helped by Microsoft’s latest update to Windows 10 (I still have a Windows machine as there are some things on there I can’t replicate, even with an emulator, on the Mac). I downloaded all the latest patches at the weekend (in case there were any issues with ransomware) and when I came to switch the machine on today it launched into an update that took over an hour to complete. I also got the dreaded ‘we have uninstalled some programs because we don’t like them’ messages, they have reverted the desktop to look like a 5 year old child’s toy and reinstalled or reactivated loads of stuff I disabled to make the system useable - I DONT WANT TO USE CORTANA - WHY DO YOU INSIST ON SWITCHING IT ON?????

They have defaulted apps to ones they want me to use, not the ones I set them to and the machine now runs like a dog…. and I am pretty pi**ed off with it.

More beer tonight methinks…
Rant over…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.