The Sights

Everything! We saw it all. What a great thing the open topped tourist bus is. Rob, our guide, made sure we got the message - this was a city of great disparities of wealth and was increasingly expensive to live in (and he was one of the guys who would very much appreciate a decent tip). And the haar rolled in and out. Great disparities of weather too.
So after, we took a walk - up Columbus. Popcorn from a guy who said he had Scots heritage. He was a Shaw. But then he told us he had the Shaw coat of arms(!) and was descended from the Knights of the Round Table. I'm jealous - I just go back to some apes. Then a beer in Vesuvio and into City Lights where I picked up a copy of Ferlinghetti's poems of SF. Immersed, I'm getting. And picking up some beers at Coit Liquors, I asked the guy why none of them were priced. We price the wines, he said. Beers, we reckon folks are going to buy it anyway. How very true.
So back for brief feet up, a struggle to stay awake, and out for a neighbourhood Italian, with some blaring TV game - now I know the Giants play in San Francisco. My mind is definitely broadening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.