Sun Settle

Sunset from the esplanade, Dunbar. As I arrived home on the train I realised the sky was ideal for the sunset (rare this year!) so I cycled along the cliff tops and got this view.

Interesting to observe the progress of the sun - 3 months ago the sun was setting behind the Bass Rock on the right of this picture.

Big That'll Do.

I didn't think I'd blip the sunset, because it was open evening at the Grammar and I expected to get a shot of Duncan doing his duty as a school guide. I was greeted and shown around by a lovely pair of girls from S1, but despite exploring for quite a while we didn't find Duncan! Turns out he was "the button presser" in Social Studies and we didn't go there... The girls took me to "Home Ec" (what does that mean?!) for buns but as we arrived there were loads of children running in the opposite direction clutching bags of buns and I didn't get one. Poor old me, the girls were very apologetic! What great facilities they have now, and so polite and concerned. It really gave me a great impression of the school.

Malcolm was at the badminton class in the sports hall, so coincidentally it all worked out neatly and the lads are home with me for the night. We guzzled a pizza and played Yahtzee before bed. Great stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.