Happy and bouncy

Today I am a happy and bouncy little collie dog. I think what a lot of you Blippers said about me yesterday, re the wet, rainy weather being responsible for slowing down my joints, could be true. Ann will have to keep a close eye on me.

This afternoon we walked through the caravan site where non ressies are not really supposed to go down the path and onto the coastal walk. We had to keep a lookout for snakes because apparently there's a lot of Adders around at the moment and this is where they hang out??!!

Popped into the 'Porthmeor Beach Cafe' because Ann wanted to book a table for dinner. The 'Porthmeor Beach Cafe' is the most amazing place ever. It is Ann's favourite restaurant in St Ives. Fabulous food, fabulous location, fabulous views, fabulous staff and the 'pods' (which have been created from old beach huts) are just fantastic. It's like outside eating but in a little cocooned space with heaters, and they even provide blankets. Words cannot describe how 'ab fab' this restaurant is.

Anyway, although I'm allowed on the outside bits, I'm not allowed indoors so when Ann went indoors to book she left me on the terrace. There was nowhere to tie me up so she said, 'Molly, sit & stay.' I was the bestest little collie ever. At first I sat and then I stood up and looked as though I was going to have a little wander about, but Ann glared at me so I just lay down in 'good dog mode'.

The people on the terrace thought I was the bestest behaved little collie in the world so Ann was very proud of me.

…...........And then we had to walk home via big steep hills. That was a bit hard going for both of us.

#itsnofungettingold

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.