HAD to be, didn't it?

I keep repeating, possibly ad nauseam, that my #1 criterion is, above all else, the un-repeatable nature of a particular shot.
Being Thursday, Jerra was through for "The Ritual". 
We bob between jobs, cuppas & photography.
In truth, I value his presence MORE than any work we might achieve. 
Be that as it may, we did get some useful work accomplished, in the garden, photographically and in and outside "The Wagon".
During our only Beer-break I suddenly pointed and not quite yelled LOOK! Before he had chance to ask what was so special about the Gull I pointed at,  I said "Just above the Gull."
S/he was sufficiently high we couldn't tell if s/he was sitting, recumbent, lying face-down or face-up, or even powered in any way, not that we heard any motor. 
The "thing", hereinafter called the Pod if needed again, was a black blob, the "strings"(?) weren't visible, and the canopy looked to be red.
He took to shooting at it while I took to my heels saying 
"I'll have to fetch Alice". 
Not that I had forgotten, but I inherited her Camera, which I now call Alice.
Armed with a 30 X Zoom, the only cropping required was a bit off the Right side to make it more or less central.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.