I knew it!

I knew that it wouldn't be long before I wanted the rain to stop. For weeks I had been longing for rain, but now after two days I think I would like it to stop!

It has rained ever since I came home from the garden centre with this tray of little plants. I am hopeful for tomorrow, and look forward to creating colourful pots for our courtyard.

I edited Talking Newspaper this morning with another member of the team. We cut extracts from the local paper and stick them onto boards ready for the readers this evening. Our local paper group is cutting costs by amalgamating former separate editions serving different areas into the same paper inside with just a local front page. It is increasingly difficult to find really local news for our listeners. But we do our best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.