PixelChristi

By PixelChristi

Hot enough to actually sit outside with my cuppa and not freeze. Lovely. That lovely sky is reflected in my new gadget. An S8, which I had previously been scornful of, but is in actual fact a lovely slab of tech.

Taper is still progressing. I'm one dose away from being at half the dose I was when I started. I've had some problems this week though. Everything from anxiety to horrendous bone-deep chills in 23 degree Celsius heat. My body is protesting somewhat ( or is it my brain?) so I'm going to leave it at that for another week.

Definitely can feel the old me bubbling under. Met another old friend for coffee this week, which was lovely; yet it was telling that I didn't have the presence of mind to use my camera while I was out. The disconnect is still there. The disconnect between me and lightroom is still there too. I have taken a few shots this week but I always forget to import them.

Also met someone today who told me it was nice to see me out and about. Which is obviously lovely, but does point to me being conspicuous by my absence these last two years. I've wasted a lot of time.




- If you're​ curious about this taper business, then just click the #pxctaper tag below and you'll see the story as it stands now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.