Through the day...

Another try at the EP6 challenge.  I had a more creative idea when I started constructing this montage but time, and a lack of knowledge meant I had to revert to the less creative straightforward montage of the view to The Red House. It uses pictures taken over two days at different times of the day, and now linked chronologically. Start at the top left and follow around in a circle, finishing bottom left.
I see these experimental photography challenges as a great way of learning new techniques and trying out new ideas.  I'll try this again but from this attempt I have learned...
1) It would work better on a sunny day with shadows in all or most of the pictures.
 2) The double row is a little mundane. Perhaps 8 pictures arranged in a square, with a 9th image in the centre.
I'll keep trying...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.