Ladybird, Ladybird

I'm off to the hills again tomorrow so today was for updating my logbook and preparing route cards and maps for the weekend... and some irritating scout stuff. Why can't things (and people) be straight forward?

I missed scouts last night but apparently one boy hit another so there was discipline and sanctions and paperwork. Glad I wasnt there!

It was super sunny till mid afternoon so in a break from admin I wandered the garden and marvelled at a good number of insects. A red damselfly, a blue one and a small blue butterfly all refused to settle for me but this ladybird was far more obliging. We've also had a pair of greenfinches around the last few days so blip opportunities are looking good.

Finally my back has been playing up a bit so I was planning on an early night after a good soak in a hot bath, but I'd only been in it 5 minutes when Peter came in to tell me it was leaking profusely in the kitchen! We opened the side panel and realised the problem was the waste seal, so we soaked up lots with towels and drained the bath by bucket load to the sink. It could've been worse but what a pain!

Really sorry blipping late and no chance to view other journals. Hopefully tomorrow in the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.