Bike Week

So this past weekend was the start of the annual Harley Rally also commonly referred to as Bike Week.
Well over a hundred thousand bikes can show up and trying to get anywhere today I think those estimates may be low.

Unfortunately, my bike had been spending the week in the shop rather than enjoying the fantastic weather and all the associated craziness.

The motorcycle was finally given a clean health report this afternoon so I headed out to see how she ran.

This test ride naturally required a trip to The Marshwalk and a quick stop in front of The Mullet Hut. I initially parked right in front and hopped off for a quick blip when a guy approached and asked if I wanted one with me on the bike. I said sure soooo here we go. BPATB. Biker Phil At The Beach.

For perspective, our usual Marshwalk 'spot' would be directly behind me, along with the Inlet view, Goat Island, docks, boats, amazing people watching, and Creek Ratz to the right, and Bubba's Love Shak to the left.  

The next two nights are traditionally huge and expect no different this year.

Rebel Son playing at Suck Bang Blow tomorrow followed by Saturday's traditional  mindless yahooism.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.