Goslings

It was a very hot and humid day again but as the temp is supposed to drop there was a thunderstorm warning for this evening. We went for a quick walk around the pond after work just in case the storm showed up. It got a bit dark and we got a bit of rain but it was quite nice and cooling to walk in. The storm never really showed up so I wnet to the other small pond in search of the elusive bittern. WhenI got tothe spot where I could get across, because a beaver had built a damn, it was gone. Guess the town took it down:(. Now I can't quite get close enough to find him but he made sure to make his weird noise to taunt me. I walked all along the little creek looking for a good spot to cross but no luck. Maybe if it dries up a bit more, or perhapsI shouldget some hip waders

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.