Birthday Lily .....

..... again.

I blipped the heart of this last week, when the beautiful birthday flowers had just arrived from my family. They've been, and still are, such a joy. Just about all open now, with their perfume wafting around my living room, I'm enjoying my birthday every day, one week on. They're such a gorgeous colour too.

I spent some time today talking with an old friend who is going through such a painfully difficult time, the result of a decision he had to make, and that he has to live with. Life can be so tricky sometimes. I think that he's seeing that he simply has to work it through, and that feeling so sad is normal under the circumstances.

The best way out is
always through.
Robert Frost

Yesterday's image was raindrops, hanging on the back of a chair. The chair has a mesh back. I put the camera on the diagonal, otherwise the drops would have slanted downwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.