Random glances

By CipOlwg

Peacock Butterfly

The day started drizzly and grey, but by the time church had finished, the clouds were lifting and the sun came out. So we chose to travel over the Berwyns en route to my Mum's in Maidenhead. I hadn't been on that remarkable road for years, and when we were ready to stop for our picnic we came across the craft centre at Llangedwyn Mill. I had been to business meetings there years ago, and just after we arrived Maureen, who I knew from those days stepped out of the Mill, and amazingly I remembered her name! So after a catch up, Mrs W. and I sat in the warm sunshine to have our picnic, and then walked down to the river by the Mill. It was right by the river we spotted this buddleia attracting red admirals and peacock butterflies, and so this is my blip for that sunny Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.