Charlie17

By Charlie17

"Seeing the flowers scream their joy"

The title comes from this fine song and I really like the idea of flowers being happy with the sun
( I wouldn't bother reading the rest of this as it could be pretty boring)
Was down at our allotment the other day, and I was discussing with another gardener which fruit and vegetables taste better when "home grown." We decided that new potatoes, carrots and tomatoes always taste better than supermarket ones. However, I hadn't planted any carrots so I decided to remedy that today. I looked at the packet and it said 100 seeds but when I counted them, there were only 96 but I just can't be bothered complaining!!!!!i
Another man was telling me he had 63 tomato plants at home. I like the idea of that. Not that he has 63 plants, but that he knows he has 63 plants. I asked him if he liked tomatoes and he said " not really"
Have an enjoyable weekend
P.S. This is one of the last surviving tulips in our garden. The rest have been attacked by the weather and our bunnies!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.