The Feline Triumvirate

If I remember rightly things are supposed to happen after a ‘Badedas’ bath; although, of course, we didn’t have a bath for a few years.  Things also seem to happen when I’m on my own.  For, today, the Current Mrs Creel has abandoned me and gone across to Hoy to see her Mamah and for evening dances.

The dreaded list has kicked in.  Top of the list is feeding the felines.1 

The Lunaria Rediviva is, literally, blossoming and has boosted on in size.  La Doyenne of perennial gardening in Scotland, Mrs Burnett*of the Black Isle, once challenged me to grow it in Aberdeenshire where she deemed the frost would be a test for it.  After travelling from the B.I. to Methlick it has travelled north and has got a grip; thirty five years and counting

1 Baz hasn’t been Cigs spotting in Joppa for some time.

*Her big moment was stunning Roy Lancaster on Channel 4.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.