What a Beauty

Soaking up the rays delicately resting on a nettle leaf this is a female Beautiful Demoiselle. I just love the iridescent emerald green and gold colours shining on her thorax whilst her wings are this gorgeous orangey-brown which shimmered when they caught the sun. Aptly named I feel.

I took the dogs out only for an hour but it proved costly as we had a fox in right up to the back door. I know this as there are feathers everywhere. Hunting around in a panic I found one of the Burford Browns which is now incarcerated back where she belongs in her compound but of the others there is no sign. Still hoping that a couple might turn up out of hiding as it gets dusk. I haven't seen a fox in months.

A day which has gone badly from the start as I was woken up by Tilly trying to get out bless her and being sick at the same time poor thing. Poor me too I would add!

My Mac seems to have a glitch and having tried everything yesterday and this morning decided to ring Apple. Well it was not a reassuring start to the conversation as they are supposed to be the experts in all things Apple, that he said this was not his area of expertise. Sorry?!!!!  After ½ hour his supervisor said I should upgrade to Sierra which might, just might sort it. I am now only after four hours, half way through the download with no guarantee that it will work and not have messed up other things on the system. Neither can I get on with my work till it's sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.