Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Nemesis......

not sure if the spelling is correct!  Still haven't been able to plant due to the heavy showers.  I went to Fitsteps this morning and Cha Cha Cha'd and Salsa'd.... not to mention a bit of Quickstep!  Took Little B to the park as soon as it brightened up, the rain has been torrential these past few days and he was desperate!  My youngest daughter went out to celebrate a friend's birthday last night and came back with some overcooked Chateaubriand that someone had ordered,  Little B lost all sense of reason and was a very happy little doggie.   He had some for breakfast and some for a treat on our walk!  Still a little bit left for tomorrow's bribe treat!  My husband went off yesterday morning to Miami to do the Keys 100 relay race with his team of 5 so I'm sort of alone for the next week.  Seems very strange and I'm "letting things go" already.  No Friday housework for me.  Although all three daughters have been in and out today, I'm alone this evening and it seems very strange..... but for Little B that is.  Glass of wine and jacket potato.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.