tnewman

By tnewman

My neighborhood

What is going on in this photo?

This is a picture of my neighborhood. I live in the suburbs. I love the suburbs because it's quiet and we have lots space. I like being able to play with friends in my yard. Those things wouldn't be possible in the city.

How is this image related to a specific human geography concept from the current unit or previous units?

This image relates to the hardships of suburban areas. Things in the suburbs aren't close like the city. There isn't lots of public transportation so if you are less fortunate to not own a vehicle, you are in trouble. These are some hardships that people in the suburbs face everyday.

Link the image to one of the five themes of geography with an explanation of how it relates.

This image is related to the movement theme. Many people are moving from the city to suburbs. This is called suburbanization. People move from the cities to get away from the tight living spaces and to get away from the polluted cities.

Word count-130

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.