Don't Worry

A busy day, but a strange one.

I think I just felt strange because I slept over 8 hours instead of the usual 6 (maximum). The day was 2 hours shorter, of course, so that was part of it.

A political meeting in the evening. It was also strange. Our MEP spoke about Brexit. Being in Brussels for most of the time he gave us the inside track on a lot of stuff.

Our MP candidate gave us the inside track (he has had 2 years in Westminster already) on what goes on there.

They are both impressive people. Pity it's the lunatics who're running the asylum.

I needed a bit of a lift afterwards so this worked quite well.

Be Happy

After my bruising encounter with supermarket technology the other day, I bought my "dinner" (a cheese & ham sandwich isn't quite dinner, is it) in a local Polish deli. What a contrast. Helpful, friendly people.

My Polish food got Blipped in their honour.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.