Midnight snack

Did manage to get away despite yesterdays unexpected new arrivals & got home at 21:00 only to get a call that a friend wanted to come around at 23:00 after late shift. I offered to cook & plundered the freezer & vegetable garden having to use a torch! Made this spaghetti bolognese with carrots, celery, tomatoes & fennel from the garden. Ought to have used the red hot chili peppers but unlike Master Cook Claire (Bliper "flynet") who seemingly cooks a mean curry, I like my dishes mild & luckily my dinner partner likewise. She particularly liked the cucumber (from garden) salad which reduced the somewhat salty bolognese - what do they say about "too salty" dishes? Photo was taken at 00:08 so got a very early post today! However it was a long night and I won't be getting much/any sleep as visitor due in the morning and I need to make sure the chicks are fed & watered. Today will add nettle leaves to their boiled eggs - naturally from own garden and hens!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.